A New Beginning!

I am in the process of a new beginning.  I guess you could call the current stage a chrysalis of sorts.  Being unwell for so long got me really down, and there was (and still is) a definate grieving for my past life.

Finding my passion for jewellery making has given my life a new purpose, and renewed a desire to be creative and productive within my limits.

I hope to share my journey of discovery and joy in all things crafty, and the beginnings of a new life.

3 Responses

  1. Beautifully said –
    I look forward to the journey with you and I love your new blog. ♥

  2. How lovely – I have been through many a change and new beginning – sometimes by choice and other times not – but it always improves my life in the long run. Best wishes in your new adventures!

    Thanks for visiting me at my Garden Therapy. I do hope that you can get to the tulip festival in Melborne – it’s certainly a sight! And you should try those scones – they are yummy!

    • I think we all go through many changes in our lives. It makes a huge difference how we see them though! I’m glad you feel they have improved your life. I feel mine will too – slowly 😀

      I love your blog, I am inspired to do some work in my garden (however it will be small amounts as I am not well and relying on others doing most of the work :-p) Hubby and I have spoken about putting in tulips after two of your inspiring posts, and now is about the time for it over here I believe… I would love to try the scones, however am on a gluten free, lactose free, low fructose, low salicylate diet 😮 (I am intolerant to all of them). I will search for a substitute though – they just look so good!

      Thanks for stopping by my blog… It is a bit sparse due to my lack of energy, but I’m hoping to keep plugging away bit by bit 😀

Leave a Reply

